Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Who are we?
The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) consists of 1-2 representatives from each sport. The committee meets at least once a month and acts a link between student-athletes, administration and the NCAA by discussing sport related issues and concerns. We give athletes a voice by representing their interests under highest regard.

What do we do?
The purpose of SAAC is to enhance the student-athlete experience. We work to build a positive image to campus and the Missoula community. We create and encourage involvement in campus and community outreach projects. SAAC also strives to actively promote and support Grizzly Athletics and stand behind the mission and values of our athletic program.

2013-2014 STUDENT ATHLETE ADVISORY COUNCIL (SAAC)

   Ashley Mackey Name: Ashley Mackey
Sport: Women's Tennis
E-mail: ashley.mackey@umontana.edu
   Maddy Murray Name: Maddy Murray
Sport: Women's Tennis
E-mail: madeleine.murray@umontana.edu
*CO-PRESIDENT*
   Shay Smithwick-Hann Name: Shay Smithwick-Hann
Sport: Football
E-mail: shamason.smithwick-hann@umontana.edu
   Ryan Burke Name: Ryan Burke
Sport: Football
E-mail: ryan.burke@umontana.edu
   Capri Richardson Name: Capri Richardson
Sport: Volleyball
E-mail: capri.richardson@umontana.edu
   Ashley Robertson Name: Ashley Robertson
Sport: Soccer
E-mail: ashley.robertson@umontana.edu
   Tyler Adair Name: Tyler Adair
Sport: Soccer
E-mail: tyler.adair@umontana.edu
   Ethan Vaughn Name: Ethan Vaughn
Sport: Men's Tennis
E-mail: ethan.vaughn@umontana.edu
   Jordan Sullivan

Name: Jordan Sullivan
Sport: Women's Basketball
E-mail: jordan.sullivan@umontana.edu
*CO-PRESIDENT*

   Brandon Gfeller Name: Brandon Gfeller
Sport: Men's Basketball
E-mail: b3gfeller@gmail.com
   Kelli Dennehy Name: Kelli Dennehy
Sport: Women's Cross Country/Track
E-mail: kelli.dennehy@umontana.edu
   Morgan Braby Name: Morgan Braby
Sport: Women's Track
E-mail: morgan.braby@umontana.edu
   Alex White Name: Alex White
Sport: Men's Track
E-mail: alex.white@umontana.edu
   Dylan Hambright Name: Dylan Hambright
Sport: Men's Track
E-mail: dylan.hambright@umontana.edu
   Amanda Kahn Name: Amanda Kahn
Sport: Golf
E-mail: amanda.kahn@umontana.edu
   Mekayla Isaak Name: Mekayla Isaak
Sport: Women's Basketball
E-mail: mekayla.isaak@umontana.edu

Lindsey Goodman, Life Skills Coordinator/Academic Liaison - (406) 243-2657, lindsey.goodman@mso.umt.edu

-----------------------------------------------------

2012-2013 SAAC Members:)

Athletic Director Kent Haslam stands with the SAAC committee at the kickoff of the t-shirt drive.




Questions, Concerns, Feedback?

http://groups.google.com/group/um-saac?hl=en


Want more information on SAAC?
http://www1.ncaa.org/membership/membership_svcs/saac/index.html

Official Griz Gear